Ms. Hargraves’ English 12 Honors Class

Discussions, homework, links, announcements, projects, lessons, news

“Sprinkle some sugar around the belly…” January 8, 2008

Filed under: Agenda — hargraves @ 11:39 pm

Wow!  Your Grendel’s press releases today rocked!  I was amazed by the range and creativity you as a class showed in your presentations.  As long as I live, I don’t think I will ever forget “sprinkle some sugar around the belly.”  That was hilarious, Rainey!  There were so many highlights today.  I am impressed and extremely happy.  I can’t wait to receive your final drafts on Friday. 

I hope you all enjoyed our reading of Beowulf thus far.  Grendel’s mother was quite a character, huh?!  I guess I’ll hear tomorrow whether the brief excerpt from John Gardner’s novel Grendel runied anyone’s lunch appetite.

We now have a holepuncher–and a very nice one at that.  Go Justin!

 

5 Responses to ““Sprinkle some sugar around the belly…””

  1. Justin Says:

    Ms. H:

    Do you think you have enough stuff on the blog? Just kidding. I glanced at some of the links; they are pretty cool. I think this is a really cool thing, as Dani has already expressed, it is much easier to blog on certain topics than it is to talk about them.

    This is a fun way to communicate with our class. Since we dont have HOUSE anymore, do you think the school should consider one?

  2. Justin Says:

    I need to know how to get an “avatar,” as you say. Dani and you can’t be the only people having one. Post some intructions, someone. =]

  3. hargraves Says:

    Hi Justin–

    I’m having fun with this blog thing, in case you can’t tell! As far as senior House–that’s beyond my control. I have a freshman House, and they keep me busy. I suggest you share your suggestion in Big House on week–it’s very good idea!

    I think you can get an avatar by setting up your own WordPress account… if you get your own blog, I can link it to our class blog, if you’d like.

    See you tomorrow! Thanks again for the holepuncher. : )

  4. Sandra Taylor Says:

    I can’t keep up with all these posts…I don’t know what I’m supposed to comment or answer…

  5. D.Hines Says:

    Ms. H-
    Can we comment on anything or does it have to do with one of the blog post? Also can we comment on things that you have said or wrote? As you know I have already done that but i suppose that it wont count as my comment.
    😦


Leave a Reply

