Ms. Hargraves’ English 12 Honors Class

Discussions, homework, links, announcements, projects, lessons, news

Discussion Question 2: January 28-February 3 January 27, 2008

Filed under: Discussion Question — hargraves @ 8:33 pm

How is your Senior Project coming along?  What is your “final” research question?

One comment on this discussion question is due by 11:59 p.m. on Sunday, February 3. 

 

9 Responses to “Discussion Question 2: January 28-February 3”

  1. Sandra Taylor Says:

    My senior project is progressing very slowly…I’m not really that interested in my topic and I haven’t really had time to look through my materials to make note cards…My final question “how great is the risk of shark attack in Eastern N.C.” I am going to try to find time today and tomorrow to research and start my project.

  2. Misha Says:

    My senior project is comming along okay. i have all of my note cards. I have alot of information about my subject, but it’s going to be kind of difficult to put it all together. My final research question is “How does parvo affect a dog’s life?”

  3. danimoonpie Says:

    I’m a little disappointed by my project so far. It’s not coming along as well as I wished. I can barely find any information. I have 5 sources and that is it. Note cards will be done tonight. My final research question is.. “How are vampires viewed in different countries?”

  4. D.Hines Says:

    My senior project is progressing rather slowly. I was having a hard time deciding on what it is exactly that I wanted to do. My broad topic is African American sororities and their effect on the community.Their effect on the community as a whole or as a single chapter. But after speaking to Ms. H we decided that i should concentrate on one specific sorority more than likely i will chose the Zeta Phi Beta sorority. My topic will be “In what ways do African American sororities help the community?” Or “In what ways have the Zeta Phi Beta sorority helped the community?”

  5. Kelsey Says:

    My senior project isn’t really prgressing. I’ve finially got my topic.. How did photjournalism bring awarness to the Vitenam War? or something along those lines.

  6. Rainey T Says:

    My senior project is going good. I’m kind of worried about can I find much information on Kimora Lee Simmons. My final research question is how Kimora Lee Simmons became a successful entrepreneur.

  7. Justin Says:

    My senior project is going along at a very slow pace. My final research question is… well im not really sure, but it has something to do with denim. I will find out from Ms. H on Monday.

  8. Bianca Says:

    My research project finally feels doable. I think I will be able to do a wellthought out paper and project. I have decided to focus on Margaret Mead’s attribution to anthropology. My actual research question will be How did Margaret Mead’s associatiojn with anthropology affect the popularity of the study? I am really looking forward to researching this topic.

  9. Michelle Says:

    I am having a hard time finding sources about disproving animal psychics, plenty on animal behavior and training. I might have to adjust my question but right now it is How much of animal psychic readings is just behavior observation.


Leave a Reply

